Skip to content

New Blog: The Rumble

September 2, 2009

The_Rumble_Header

You may have noticed things have slowed to the point of stopping here at Blood, Booze and Bruises. It’s going to stay that way for the time being because I’ve started contributing on a new fight blog called The Rumble. It’s a partnership between The Sporting News and No Mas under The Sporting News banner. Go ahead, ask your dad about The Sporting News, he used to subscribe.

The blog covers the worlds of boxing and mixed martial arts and I’ll be one of the guys writing about MMA. It’ll be just like here, but I’ll be doing it more often.

It’s pretty much the greatest and most violent sports blog ever written. I’ve been told I’m working with a very talented crew over there. The one thing everyone has in common is a love of combat sports. That means there will be no pointless The_Rumble_Iconishboxing vs. MMA arguments. They’re both special in their own way.

So in review, you can now read my MMA scribblings at The Rumble. I’ll be posting under my actual name at The Rumble so prepare for a culture shock. Oh, and fear not, old school CRM fans – I’ll still be putting in work at TBL. Until next time – Mahalo.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2010 1:18 am

    Great sports blog you have here. I’ve been here before. The Cardinals game still has me in shock.

    Listen, I have a new site that’s built for guys. I want to create a place where guys can just hangout online. I just wanted to inform you of it and I’m also interested in exchanging links with you. If you would like to, please just follow the link below and let me know.

    Keep up the good work.

    Jason
    guysdothat.com/resources

  2. June 14, 2011 4:37 am

    You may be filtering results with a topic filter or else there are no results.

Leave a comment