Skip to content

Merry UFC 100 Eve

July 10, 2009
tags:

I’m very excited. I’m going to need to drink extra beers to make sure I get to sleep tonight. For tomorrow, is UFC 100…

Twas the night before UFC 100 and all through the interwebs
Not a fighter was stirring, not even Thiago Alves
The championship belts were sitting near the podium with care
With hopes that Brock Lesnar soon would be there

The contestants were nestled snug in their beds
While visions of first round stoppages danced through their heads
With Arianny in her dress, and Edith even less
Both had settled down for a very awesome nap…

I would go on, but I think stopping at Edith and Arianny laying down for a nap together is as good as this is going to get. So sleep well tonight friends, (And feel free to allow that vision to dance in your head.) for tomorrow we dine in Hell. Or Mandalay Bay. Or our homes. Or a restaurant. Wherever you eat, it’s going to be a big day.

If you missed it (I doubt it.) my main card preview appeared on TBL this afternoon complete with my official picks. Yes, I went with Bisping over Hendo. I’m an asshole like that.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2009 5:16 pm

    where the fuck are you gonna host the open thread?

  2. July 10, 2009 6:47 pm

    I’ll put up a post at TBL tomorrow night for everyone to chat. I’ll be on TwitterBerry because I’ll probably have people over.

  3. July 14, 2009 2:44 pm

    When will we know the buy rates for UFC 100? Does Meltzer report on this?

  4. July 14, 2009 5:25 pm

    Respond asshole!

Leave a Reply

